Faculty


Fulltime Faculty

Amjad Umar, Ph.D. (University of Michigan)
aumar@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Computer Aided Planning, Engineering and Management; Next Generation Enterprises (NGEs); Enterprise Architectures and Integration; AI Applications in Business; Strategic Intelligence; Smart Enterprises, Cities and Communities; Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications; Information Security Management.


Farooq Anjum, Ph.D. (University of Maryland)
fanjum@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Mobile computing and wireless communications, Big Data applications, Artificial intelligence, Information security, wireless sensor networks, IoTs, Digital agriculture.


Iheb Abdellatif, Ph.D.
iabdellatif@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Enterprise Architectures and Integration using SOA, Operations management, IoT Applications, web-based systems.


Jay Liebowitz, Ph.D.
jliebowitz@harrisburgu.edu

Distinguished Professor of Business and Finance, Research Interests: Knowledge management, artificial intelligence, Big Data Applications, Expert systems applications, Operations research, Financial engineering, Research methodologies.


Leena Pattarkine, Ph.D.
lpattarkine@HarrisburgU.edu,

Research Interests: Biotechnology systems, Biotechnology applications, pharmaceutical information systems, healthcare informatics.


Mehdi Noorbaksh, Ph.D. (University of Texas, Austin)
mnoorbaksh@harrisburgu.edu

International management and business, Strategic management, Global organizations, Healthcare systems and Global health, Energy and alternative sources, Risk management, International relationship issues.


Robert M. Pittman, Ph.D. (Binghamton University)
rpittman@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Large scale systems engineering, Technology management, Program management, Application of traditional engineering principles to small enterprises, Agile methods.


Saeed Sardari, Ph.D. (University of Maryland)
sesmaili@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Nanotechnology, Digital health, Web applications, IoTs, Logic design, Semiconductor device physics, Analog and Digital Circuit design.


Shane Tomblin, Ph.D. (University of Kentucky)
stomblin@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Enterprise Engineering and Architectures, healthcare informatics, information systems foundations, organizational learning, business process modeling and workflows, structuration, semiotics.


Stanley Nwoji, Ph.D.
snwoji@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Business intelligence, Artificial neural networks, Data warehousing, Strategic management, Entrepreneurship, Data mining, International business, Medical informatics, Digital marketing.


Wouter Popelier, Lecturer in ISEM
wpopelier@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Digital Infrastructure, Next Generation Databases and Networks, Enterprise Architecture Frameworks, Software development quality assurance, Data flow and modeling.

Corporate Faculty

Eduardo Rodriguez, Ph.D.
erodrigues@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Business intelligence, Systems analysis and design, Analytics, Risk management.


Janine Clarke, Ph.D.
jclarke@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Business intelligence, Strategic management, Entrepreneurship, Digital marketing.


Matthew North, Ph.D.
mnorth@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Business intelligence, Artificial neural networks, Data warehousing, Data mining, International business, Systems analysis and design.


Steven Else, Ph.D., (Denver)
selse@harrisburgu.edu

Research Interests: Digital Enterprises, Enterprise Architectures frameworks, Business Intelligence, Smart Enterprises.